It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SocIndex (formerly Sociological Abstracts) covers 3,000 journals (and some books) in sociology, social planning/policy, and related subjects. "...offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others."
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. Provides full text for more than 5,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) covers over 400 scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities, or treating Latin American and U.S. Hispanic topics. A guide to searching the Hispanic American Periodicals Index is available online. Dates of coverage: 1970 - present (updated annually).
Online, full text access to scholarly journals from date of inception to a "moving wall" of 2-5 years from present. The archived collection includes journals in humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. The content is searchable by author, title, fulltext with limits by discipline, year, and article type.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790— and is a good source for foreign newspapers.
*Previously called Lexis Nexis Academic.
Nexis Uni offers an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
"LGBTQ+ Source™ contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 130 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 170 full-text monographs/books including Classics in Lesbian Studies, Gay Science: The Ethics of Sexual Orientation Research, Handbook of Research with Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender Populations, Queer Theory & Social Change, etc."
This index "covers issues in public policy, combining both PAIS Archive and PAIS International, with coverage from 1915 to present. Sources include journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more (ProQuest).
While the index itself has little fulltext, Fondren has 'linked' to our online journal subscriptions - click on the FullText@Fondren icon.
Includes over 204,000 records drawn from a variety of essential women's studies databases, including Women Studies Abstracts (1984-), Women's Studies Database, New Books on Women & Feminism, WAVE: Women's Audiovisuals in English: A Guide to Nonprint Resources in Women's Studies, Women, Race, & Ethnicity: A Bibliography, The History of Women and Science, Health, and Technology: A Bibliographic Guide to the Professions and the Disciplines, European Women from the Renaissance to Yesterday: A Bibliography and Women of Color and Southern Women: A Bibliography of Social Science Research. (1972-)
Google Scholar Remote Access
Google Scholar: To access full-text articles from off campus, you will need to set preferences on your computer. Watch this brief video to find out how.