Voting and Election: Election Wikis and Resources

Collection of materials related to voting, elections, and electoral reform throughout the world.

Provides current and historical (state and national) data, research, and information about women officeholders and candidates.

Part of the Dirksen Congressional Center, this site provides resources and information about the Federal Government for students from grades four through high school, as well as parents and teachers.

USA.gov site sharing links and a process to discover more about political candidates.

Information on how overseas soldiers and expatriate voters can request and get ballots by fax and e-mail as well as by the U.S. postal service. Also includes links for local election officials about postal regulations and envelope design for overseas ballots.

Provides voter guides in several languages and works to protect, educate, and engage voters, reform money in politics, and defend the environment.

Museum of the Moving Image presidential campaign television commercials beginning with the 1952 election.

A weekly (since 1969) publication discussing conventions and policy for the most recent election.

(Rice only) - Special topic for this commercial database with information about voters' opinions, parties, fundraising, and issues among other things.

USA.gov site providing an information about he Presidential election process, Presidential primaries and caucuses, Constitutional requirements for Presidential candidates, national conventions, and the electoral college.

In addition to lists of Presidents, First Ladies, and Vice Presidents, contains information about presidential succession, greetings, requirements to hold office, etc.

Discover where candidates stand on the issues.

This Rice University Baker Institute program will hold a major conference during each presidential election year and an intervening year to serve as "national forums for the study of modern presidential electoral politics and campaigns."

Compare the Presidential Candidates positions on foreign relations. Includes archives of the speeches, interviews, etc.

Discover where candidates stand on the issues.

Enter a Congressional or Presidential candidate's name or zip code to get information including his/her biography, voting record, positions, ratings, speeches, and funding.

Financial information about candidates, parties, and PAC's.

Comprehensive resource for federal campaign contributions, lobbying data and analysis from the Center for Responsive Politics, a non-profit, non-partisan Washing D.C. based campaign finance research group.

Annenberg Public Policy Center site that monitors the factual accuracy of what is said by major U.S. political players in the form of TV ads, debates, speeches, interviews and news releases.

PolitiFact is a fact-checking website that rates the accuracy of claims by elected officials and others who speak up in American politics with its "truth-o-meter.

ADA Live Internet 30 min. broadcast on Wed., Sept. 7, 2016 at 12 noon Central time.

Site created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum with information about deceased politicians and where they are buried. Good as a starting tool - use other sources to verify the information included here. Find politicians by name; dates; geographic locations; special recognition; demography, ethnicity, or religion; occupation or industry; organizational affiliation.; cause or circumstances of death, and disposition of remains.