Government Information: FDLP and More

The Houston Government Welcome page offers links to popular city pages such as local ZIP Code references, City of Houston Careers, pet adoption, city council public meeting schedules and more. You are also able to find recent Houston news and events.

This website outlines the roles and responsibilities of the Houston City Secretary as well as department, city council, and other related links. The City Secretary Agenda and archived agendas can also be found on this webpage under City Secretary Links.

The goal of this resource is to promote city engagement and collaboration, as well as provide transparency, accountability, and innovation within the community. The Houston Open Data resource breaks down data into four groups: Finance; Environment; Public Safety; and Geospatial information; while also providing popular datasets to see what other citizens may find interesting.

This Fondren Library Libguide provides recent and historical resources related to elections and voting, as well as provides upcoming election dates. This webpage will teach you how to register to vote, where to vote, and provide strategies on how to be an informed voter. You are also able to find election information such as results, statistics, data, and maps.

This Partnership aims to bolster the Greater Houston Region though a community-minded perspective, while remaining dedicated to growing the city's economic influence at all levels. Connected to over 900 businesses in the area, their primary goal is to make Houston the "best place to live, work, and build a business". While some of the events require membership, this resource provides public access to The Partnership's Annual report, data, insight, and analysis.

The Harris County Welcome page provides a platform for non-emergency service requests, publicly accessible spending and revenue information, an interactive map for amenities and services, as well as Harris County boards and task forces. This website also creates profiles for the commissioners Court where you can access each of their respective websites and social media handles. You are also able to find important information regarding Residents, Government, and Business in Harris County

The Harris County Clerk website maintains vital documents (property records, marriage licenses, birth and death records, etc.) and County Civil and Probate Court case files. You are also able to access links to the Harris County Law Library, State of Texas Law Library, the State bar of Texas, Legal Aid services, as well as additional legal resources.

This website provides: Rules of Conduct and Decorum at Meetings of the Commissioners Court of Harris County, Texas · Meeting Results · Court-Archived Video., and more. You can also find the County Administration's six early initiative goals and recent news reports.

The Harris County engineer Department aims to provide accessible services to all residents and partners, while offering innovative infrastructure solutions. As the Harris County infrastructure leader, the Engineering Department's goal is to foster a safe and sustainable environment to enhance the quality of life of residents. As such, you are able to use this website to access consultant resources, 311 services, permits, real property, and Building Operations Services (BOS) information.

This website provides profiles for each of the sixteen Houston City Council Members, as well as information regarding their election process. You can also find City Council links related to their committees and Agendas such as budget and fiscal affairs, childhood and youth, housing and community affairs, public safety and homeland security, etc. PDF documents for each of the district (A-K) boundary maps are also accessible here.

The Houston Planning & Development Department offers plans related to its mission to create a resilient city by growing and preserving Houston's diverse communities. Some of these plans include links to sidewalk requirements, neighborhood resilience planning, historic preservation, and livable places developments. You can also find department links to conservation districts, demographics, development regulations, transportation planning and more.

This resource provides information on the Houston-Galveston Area Council's board of directors, advisory committees, and regional directory. You are also able to access their annual report which outlines their '5 BIG Priority Areas', each aimed towards addressing local issues and challenges in an efficient manner.

This website provides vast information regarding the Houston Metro and their transportation system. Not only are you able to plan you trips by accessing their routes and schedules, but you are also able to track buses and trains. The METRONext initiative, which outlines a voter-approved plan for Houston traffic, is accessible her as well.

The State and Local Internet directory provides encompassing access to websites for thousands of state, city, and county agencies, government, and other organizations. You can browse through government, business, car insurance, and finance information for each state, or you can browse the websites by topic. These topics can range from legislature, education, public safety, insurance, and more.