Asian Studies: Articles

Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology, including books, journal and magazine articles, bibliographies, and trade publications.

Index to resources on the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life.

Citations for doctoral dissertations from 1861 to the present. Some master's theses are also available. The full texts of dissertations and theses added since 1997 (since 1918 for Rice theses) may be downloaded.

Online, full text access to scholarly journals from first publication date to a "moving wall" of 2-5 years from present--i.e., the most recent 2-5 years' worth of issues will not be available at any given time. The archived collection includes journals in humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. The content is searchable by author, title, full-text, discipline, year, and article type.

WoK is a database platform providing content in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

This bibliography covers literature, languages, linguistics, film and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide between 1926 and the present.

More than one million bibliographic entries on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.

Full text articles from serials recently published in China.

Note: Full text access is available only for the following subject areas: Literature, History, Philosophy and Politics, Military Affairs, and Law in China Academic Journals Full-text (CAJ); the China Doctoral Dissertations Full-text database, and the China Masters' Theses Full-text database (CDMD).

Articles from Korean scholarly journals, as well as over 55,000 items exported from the Korea Knowledge Portal.

Full-text access to Humanities periodicals published in China (China Humanities Periodical Service - CHPS) and Taiwan (Taiwan Humanities Periodical Service - THPS).

Korean-language database covering literature, economics, business, theology, law, administration, arts, engineering and natural sciences. Includes special dictionaries, archival and historical resources, biographical sources, and other reference materials related to Korean history, literature, civilization and medicine.

Coverage of Asia's most influential companies, politics, economy, markets and trends from an Asian perspective.

Scripta Sinica contains over 460 titles and 358,000,000 characters of materials pertaining to the traditional Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history. The collection continues to be expanded.