LibGuides: Art History: More Online Indexes

Indexes and Abstracts

America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Journals covering the history of the United States and Canada, including international journals, state and local journals, and journals in the social sciences and other related disciplines.
Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database with citations from volumes 1-32 (1929-1984) of the printed Art Index, citing articles from international periodicals, yearbooks, and museum publications, and art reproductions that appear in these periodicals.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Articles, images, conference papers and proceedings, trade publications, and other scholarly writing in art, architecture, and related disciplines.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Index of articles in architecture, architectural design, history of architecture, interior design, historic preservation, city planning, and landscape architecture. Also contains references to more than 13,000 obituary citations, which provide biographical and professional information about architects.
Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
More than one million bibliographic entries on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.
CNKI Databases (China National Knowledge Infrastructure) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from serials recently published in China.

Note: Full text access is available only for the following subject areas: Literature, History, Philosophy and Politics, Military Affairs, and Law in China Academic Journals Full-text (CAJ); the China Doctoral Dissertations Full-text database, and the China Masters' Theses Full-text database (CDMD).
Film and Television Literature Index This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic information and article summaries of both academic and popular television and film writing. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to resources on the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life.
IBZ International Bibliography of Periodical Literature This link opens in a new window
Publishing information for articles and journals in the humanities and social sciences, including the subject, publisher, article summaries (abstracts), author, language of publication. Searchable in German and English.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
International bibliography of publications in European languages on Islam and the Muslim world.

Index to Nineteenth Century American Art Periodicals by Mary M. Schmidt
Call Number: Art Ref Z5935.3 .S36 1999 2v.
Publication Date: 1999
Two volume print index covering 41 journals. The first volume is comprised of the journal citations, arranged alphabetically by journal title, and then chronologically by year and volume. The articles are arranged in the order in which they appeared in the issue. The periodicals were indexed completely. An abstract was added if needed to clarify the content of the article. The second volume is an alphabetical Author/Subject Index.

International Bibliography of Art (IBA) This link opens in a new window
Publishing information and summaries of works and studies in art and art history, including journals, monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogs.
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) This link opens in a new window
Publishing information on articles, book chapters, and other scholarly writings from on the medieval period, covering Europe and the Middle East and produced from 1981 onward. Topics include music, art, religion, history, classics, languages, rhetoric, and education. Provides links to either the full text where available at Fondren, or to request items through interlibrary loan.

Part of Brepols Medieval and Early Modern Bibliographies.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new window
Bibliography comprised of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, Festschriften, encyclopedias, and exhibition catalogs).
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation indexes for journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other publications across multiple disciplines.