Art History: Full-Text Journals

This database covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Formerly known as Art Source.

The backfile of Artforum (later Artforum International) offers reviews, features, and interviews relating to artists, exhibitions, publications and other art world events / trends (ProQuest).

Content Includes:
● 1,200 issues of The Magazine Antiques (1922–2016)
● 650 issues of Art in America (1913–2015)
● 2,100 issues of ARTnews* (1902–2006)
Research Areas include: ancient art, architecture, art preservation, contemporary American art and contemporary art (EBSCO).
*Formerly known as: Hyde’s Weekly Art News (1902–1904), American Art News (1904–1923), Art News (1923–1941)

DigiZeitschriften makes it possible for researchers to access well-known German journals. According to specialists in the field, the journal titles are among the most important in each subject area; at the moment about 110 journals are available in the following subject areas: Arts, Comparative Literature, Economics, Education, English language and literature, Geology, Germanic language and literature, History, Law, Librarianship, Mathematics, Music, Religion, Romance language and literature, Sciences, Sociology. Like the North American counterpart, JSTOR, Digizeitschriften digitizes a journal from volume 1 to the 'moving wall' (2-5 years before present date). Both English and German interfaces are available.

Online, full text access to scholarly journals from date of inception to a "moving wall" of 2-5 years from present. The archived collection includes journals in humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. The content is searchable by author, title, fulltext with limits by discipline, year, and article type.

Full text of more than 70 scholarly French journals in the social sciences and humanities dating back several decades.

A database of full-text journals in a variety of the humanities and social science disciplines. It covers recent years including current issues and for some journals serves as an update to JSTOR.