LibGuides: Linguistics: Reference

General Reference

Britannica Online Academic Edition
Complete Encyclopedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year. Also includes a directory of more than 300,000 websites vetted by Britannica editors.
Oxford Reference
Centralized search for reference texts published by Oxford University Press, including dictionaries, biographical information, language reference, encyclopedias, and subject overviews.
For a list of available titles, go to https://www.oxfordreference.com/browse?btog=book&isQuickSearch=true&avail_0=unlocked

Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics by Keith Brown (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 0080442994

Publication Date: 2005-12-06
The Handbook of Linguistics by Mark Aronoff (Editor); Janie Rees-Miller (Editor)
ISBN: 0631204970

Publication Date: 2000-10-11
The Linguistics Encyclopedia by Kirsten Malmkjaer (Editor)
ISBN: 9780415421041

Publication Date: 2010-01-20
A Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics by David Crystal (Editor)
ISBN: 9781405152969

Publication Date: 2008-06-23
Encyclopedia of Linguistics by Philipp Strazny (Editor)
ISBN: 1579583911

Publication Date: 2004-12-27
The World Atlas of Language Structures by Bernard Comrie (Editor); Hans-Jörg Bibiko (As told to); Hagen Jung (As told to); Claudia Schmidt (As told to); Martin Haspelmath; David Gil (Editor); Matthew S. Dryer (Editor)
ISBN: 0199255911

Publication Date: 2005-10-06