LibGuides: Theatre: Theatre Reviews

OneSearch

Search for the name of your play, plus the author's last name, using the OneSearch search box on the library home page. On the results page, select "Reviews" from the "Material Type" facets on the left side of the page.

New York Times Theater News

Historical Reviews

New York Times (Historical:1851-2014) This link opens in a new window
Full text image of the newspaper (1851-2014). For current online access see the New York Times entry.
Readers' Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new window
An index to popular American periodicals from 1890-1982. Contains comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of late 19th through 20th century America. (1890-1982)
Times Digital Archive (London), 1785-2019 This link opens in a new window
"This historical newspaper archive allows researchers an unparalleled opportunity to search and view the best-known and most cited newspaper in the world online in its original published context (Gale)." Fondren owns access to the Times Digital Archive 1785-1986, 1987-2013 and 2015-2019. Current issues of The Times Digital Archive are available from Nexis Uni and Newspaper Source under JN "Times, The (United Kingdom)" and are also searchable in Gale NewsVault.
Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive (TLS) This link opens in a new window
The TLS Historical Archive, which supersedes the TLS Centenary Archive, contains all reviews, letters, poems and articles published in the TLS from 1902 to 2019; added to this collection are the disclosed identities of anonymous contributors.
Illustrated London News Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
The historical archive of the Illustrated London News is the full facsimile run of the illustrated newspaper from 1842 to 2003 with over 260,000 pages in full-color imaging, including specials and presentation pieces.