Business, Commerce and Finance - Government Sources: State and Local

Part of the Texas Secretary of State's website, the corporations section contains receipt, filing and permanent maintenance and retention of documents that create or affect business organizations and non-profit entities, which are required by statute to be filed with the Secretary of State. This section also provides information by telephone and email regarding those documents, and it provides plain and certified copies upon request

The LEHD program produces new, cost effective, public-use information combining federal, state and Census Bureau data on employers and employees under the Local Employment Dynamics (LED) Partnership. Includes a link to the new Jobs-to-Jobs Flows Explorer (J2J) providing statistics on worker job reallocation in the United States.

Provides information about the necessary permits, required registrations, regulatory obligations, licenses, authorizations, employer obligations, and taxation implications at a local, state and federal level to start a business.

From the Texas Secretary of State, this site contains links to Texas Business Code forms (in word or pdf documents).

Includes both National Trade Data (U.S. merchandise exports, imports, trade balances) and State Export Data (state and regional exports of merchandise) from the International Trade Administration of the U.S. Department of Commerce.

Provides data on the total number of establishments, Mid-March employment, first quarter and annual payroll, and number of establishments by nine employment-size classes by detailed industry for all counties in the United States and the District of Columbia.

Voluntary partnership between state labor market information agencies and the U.S. Census Bureau to develop new information about local labor market conditions.