Classical Art & Archaeology: Online Sources: Articles

Art Retrospective is a bibliographic database with citations from volumes 1-32 (1929-1984) of the printed Art Index. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. In addition to articles, Art Index Retrospective indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.

Art Source is a database developed from a merger of Art Index Retrospective, Art Full Text (formerly Art Index, Art Abstracts), and Art & Architecture Complete. Full text access is provided for 640+ journals, 200+ full text books, and a collection of 63,000+ images. Coverage dates from 1929 (Art Index Retrospective). International in scope, the database includes periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, competition and award notices, exhibition listings, interviews, film reviews, and dissertations.

The Avery Index contains more than 620,000 thousand entries surveying over 700 American and international journals. Coverage includes architecture, architectural design, history of architecture, interior design, historic preservation, city planning, and landscape architecture. The Avery Index also contains references to more than 13,000 obituary citations, which provide biographical and professional information about architects.

Bibliography of classical languages and literature; includes coverage of archaeology, history of art. (1924 - present).

Citation indexes for journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other publications across multiple disciplines.