Off-Campus (Remote) Library Services: Ebook Subject Collections
Guide to library services while working remotely.
Ebook Collections by Subject
Business
- RKMA Market Research eBooks This link opens in a new windowRKMA provides a variety of market research handbooks updated yearly.
Humanities
- Cambridge Core: Literature in Context This link opens in a new windowBrief ebooks on the social, historical, philosophical, and literary context in which authors lived and wrote.
- Cambridge Edition of the Works of Ben Jonson Online This link opens in a new windowSearchable text of the complete works of the Renaissance writer Ben Jonson, including letters and unfinished works. Both modern and original spelling texts are available.
- Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new windowReference works on history and related disciplines, such as literature, philosophy, religious studies, and the arts.
Fondren owns access to titles in this series published through 2024. - Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new windowLibrary of the Greek and Latin texts with English translations from the Classical World.
- Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowA collection of e-books containing in-depth articles covering the following subject areas: Archaeology, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Neuroscience, Philosophy, Physical Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Social Work and Sociology. Users can use subject browse options on the top navigation bar and subject filters on the left-hand pane of the search results page. See more information for years owned..
- Oxford Academic This link opens in a new windowA collection of scholarly eBooks and journals from Oxford University Press. Fondren owns access to the following subjects: Classical Studies, Philosophy, Political Science and Psychology. Browse by subject and look for the green unlock symbol to find accessible content.
Science & Engineering
- IOP Publishing E-Books This link opens in a new windowA collection of e-books from IOP offering high-quality research across physics and related disciplines. The e-books have been created to meet the needs of students, early-career researchers and established leaders in the fields.
- Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowA collection of e-books containing in-depth articles covering the following subject areas: Archaeology, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Neuroscience, Philosophy, Physical Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Social Work and Sociology. Users can use subject browse options on the top navigation bar and subject filters on the left-hand pane of the search results page. See more information for years owned..
- SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new windowBooks, journals, and presentations on optics and photonics.
Social Sciences
- Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowA collection of e-books containing in-depth articles covering the following subject areas: Archaeology, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Neuroscience, Philosophy, Physical Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Social Work and Sociology. Users can use subject browse options on the top navigation bar and subject filters on the left-hand pane of the search results page. See more information for years owned..
- Social Theory, 2nd edition This link opens in a new windowThis database "offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization... This final release features more than 150,000 pages of content (Alexander Street Press)." Includes full-text books, in original languages and with some translation, by authors such as Adorno, Agamben, de Beauvoir, Baudrillard, Butler, Du Bois, Durkheim, Engels, Foucault, Gramsci, Habermas, Marx, Levi-Strauss, and more.
Web Address: library.rice.edu | Physical Address: 6100 Main Street, Houston, Texas 77005 | Mailing Address: MS-44, P.O. Box 1892, Houston, Texas 77251-1892 | Phone: 713-348-5698 | © 2014 Rice University