Public Company Information: Company Reports

Not a company directory per se. It compares a company's financial performance with others in its industry, size or location. Search can drill down to relatively small companies and even to locations as specific as zip code. service includes industry financial reports, micro-firm profit/loss, industry reports, competitive market analysis, and sales per square feet.

Profiles of companies and industries, with the ability to compare different companies. Includes reference materials, company fundamentals and histories, investment information, research reports, industry rankings, market reports, and news and journal coverage. Some limited information about private corporations.

Allows you to search for journal articles, industries, brief company information and includes a dictionary. Can provide MarketLine company reports.

Basic company information for US and International public and some private companies.

Formerly Datamonitor 360, MarketLine gives a company overview including history, major products, revenue analyses, locations, SWOT reports and top competitors Most Industry reports are done by country (i.e.: Toys United States) but some are regional and global reports on an industry. Provides journal/news coverage of both industries and companies.

Company reports are updated as SEC filings come out. Offers a great deal of company information in one place. Has up to 15 years of financial data which can be downloaded into Excel. Also includes information on executives, ownership, equity pricing, various reports, SEC filings, news, competitors, and industry information.

Standard & Poor’s electronic database that contains a number of S&P resources, including the popular S&P Company Profiles, Private Company Register, Industry Surveys and other sources.

Plunkett covers major industry groups and companies within those industries. Public and private companies are includes. Company records are brief giving company description, industry codes, revenues and number of employees.

This business phone book from across the U.S. can also show key employees and some financial information. It is very good for data on small private companies. It is the only way to find information on the various locations of a company. A great feature is the ability to do a Custom Search that can be used to set up a customized directory or determine competitors.