LibGuides: Newspapers: Domestic & International Newspaper Collections

Domestic & International Newspaper Collections

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Recent and archived full-text articles from hundreds of domestic and international newspapers, including archival access to the Houston Chronicle and Houston Post. Updated daily.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva combines more than 35,000 sources to give students, lecturers and librarians access to premium content from 200 countries in 26 languages. This broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective. Researchers can track industry developments, monitor current news, track global market activity, research a global company, and more.

Advanced Search Guide
Newspaper Archive This link opens in a new window
This archive contains tens of millions of newspaper pages from 1607 to present (World Archives).
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
"A full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Titles include: Christian Science Monitor, New York Times (& NYT Book Review), USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post., Associated Press, CNN Wire, PR Wire, United Press International and Xinhua (China). The News View feature also includes television and radio news transcripts from ABC News, ABC (Australian), CBC (Canadian), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, National Public Radio and PBS.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790— and is a good source for foreign newspapers.
*Previously called Lexis Nexis Academic.
Nexis Uni offers an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
International Newsstand This link opens in a new window
"ProQuest International Newsstand provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers. For nearly all of them, complete articles are available in the ASCII format. The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, Le Monde, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are just a few of the sources in ProQuest International Newsstand."
"Each issue of every newspaper is indexed thoroughly, so researchers have access to not only top news stories but also detailed information on sports, business, and the arts around the world. Citations and abstracts are available for all articles saving researchers time."