Newspapers: Gender and Sexuality Studies
Reading Audience - Gender and Sexuality Studies
- Archives of Sexuality & Gender This link opens in a new windowSearchable primary sources in sex, sexuality, and gender, such as newspapers, newsletters, and other periodicals.
- Independent Voices This link opens in a new window"Independent Voices is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century (Independent Voices)."
- LGBTQ+ Source™ This link opens in a new window"LGBTQ+ Source™ contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 130 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 170 full-text monographs/books including Classics in Lesbian Studies, Gay Science: The Ethics of Sexual Orientation Research, Handbook of Research with Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender Populations, Queer Theory & Social Change, etc."
- Women's Studies Archive, Parts 1-4 This link opens in a new window"This collection traces the path of women’s issues from past to present—pulling primary sources from manuscripts, newspapers, periodicals, and more.... It focuses on the social, political, and professional achievements of women (Gale)." Fondren owns access to Women's Studies Archives, Part 1: Women's Issues and Identities; Part 2: Voice and Vision; Part 3: Rare Titles from the American Antiquarian Society (1820-1922) and Part 4: Female Forerunners Worldwide.
Web Address: library.rice.edu | Physical Address: 6100 Main Street, Houston, Texas 77005 | Mailing Address: MS-44, P.O. Box 1892, Houston, Texas 77251-1892 | Phone: 713-348-5698 | © 2014 Rice University