Architecture: Online Sources: Articles

Covers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. This extensive database indexes over 2,000 journals published worldwide. In addition to covering all key English-language historical journals, this database indexes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities.

"Applied Science and Technology Source... covers the research and development spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines... focuses on traditional engineering challenges & research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology... provides comprehensive coverage for a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering."

This database covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Formerly known as Art Source.

Art Retrospective is a bibliographic database with citations from volumes 1-32 (1929-1984) of the printed Art Index. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. In addition to articles, Art Index Retrospective indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.

Index to resources on the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life.

Citation indexes for journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other publications across multiple disciplines.