Microforms: Major Sets by Subject: Great Britain & British Empire
List of major microform collections by subject available in the Kelley Center of Fondren Library. Click on the title to access additional information and resources when available, such as indexes, guides, or electronic sources.
Search the Library Holdings in OneSearch
OneSearch - enter your keywords below.
- OneSearch will find books, e-books, periodicals, films, music scores and CDs, audio recordings, government publications, archival materials, maps, as well as individual journal or newspaper articles.
- To find the location of a call number consult this "stack location guide".
Didn't find what you need? Try the following options:
- WorldCat This link opens in a new windowWorldCat, available on the FirstSearch interface, is a combined catalog for over 70,000 libraries in 170 countries. The information is updated daily.
- Interlibrary Loan (aka ILLiad)If Fondren Library does not have the book or article you need ...
Great Britain and British Empire
If any of the links do not work or are not linked, please use the search box above to search from the library catalog.
- Black Death, Series I, Parts 1 & 2 (1474-1531)
- Early English Books Online-- Text Creation Partnership (EEBO-TCP) This link opens in a new windowNo longer available in microfilm.
A collection of over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard and Redgrave's Short Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661). These are books in English printed in Great Britain and abroad.
- U.K. Parliamentary Papers This link opens in a new windowAvailable electronically and in microfiche
Electronic:
19th century (1801-1900)
20th century (1901-2003/04 session)
Hansard (1803-2005)
See the microfiche records under Parliamentary Papers below. - House of Commons Parliamentary Papers via C19 This link opens in a new windowAvialable both electronically and in microfiche.
Electronic:
C19 Index includes bibliographic records for the entire collection of 19th century Parliamentary Papers (79,527 papers), based on Chadwyck-Healey's Subject Catalogue of the House of Commons Parliamentary Papers, 1801-1900 by Peter Cockton. Coverage of the 'long 19th century' is provided with an additional 19,423 bibliographic records for the period 1901-1919.
See the microfiche records under Parliamentary Papers below.
- British Parliamentary Papers GuideShows the free and subscription-based sources of information about British Parliamentary Papers.
- Three Centuries of English and American PlaysMicroprint
PN 6111.W4
Library Catalog access: individual titles
Print Guide: Gov Ref Z2014.C7 B45 1963 - Women Advising Women, parts 1-6
British Flag
British House of Commons
Web Address: library.rice.edu | Physical Address: 6100 Main Street, Houston, Texas 77005 | Mailing Address: MS-44, P.O. Box 1892, Houston, Texas 77251-1892 | Phone: 713-348-5698 | © 2014 Rice University