Newspapers: Europe (Outside U.K.)
Europe (Outside U.K.)
- ANNO -- Austrian Newspapers Online This link opens in a new windowThis is a virtual newspaper reading room hosted by the Austrian National Library. It makes available to readers hundreds of historical newspaper and magazine titles published in Austria from late 18th through early 20th century.
- Le Monde Historical Newspapers (1944-2000) This link opens in a new windowLe Monde was established for its political independence, and has been ever since. It is also renowned for its balance in coverage, deep analysis of historical events, and focus on journalistic quality and high intellectual standards (ProQuest).
- RetroNews This link opens in a new windowRetroNews provides access to the National Library of France's press archives from 1631 to 1950 with 15 million digitized articles. NOTE: You must create an account to get full access.
- Vossische Zeitung Online (1918-1934) This link opens in a new windowThis "database contains every issue of the Berlin daily newspaper from the end of World War I to the beginning of the 'Third Reich' with all of the newspaper's coverage and commentaries on the political, social and cultural events of that epoch (De Gruyter)."
- Compact Memory - Universitätsbibliothek UBGerman Jewish newspapers and journals from 1768 - 1938
- Digital Forum Central and Eastern Europe (DiFMOE)Historical works from Eastern Europe from German and German speaking populations. This collection includes newspapers, magazines, books, and more.
- ZEFYS ZeitungsinformationssystemHistorical newspaper archive for Germany and German newspapers abroad.
Web Address: library.rice.edu | Physical Address: 6100 Main Street, Houston, Texas 77005 | Mailing Address: MS-44, P.O. Box 1892, Houston, Texas 77251-1892 | Phone: 713-348-5698 | © 2014 Rice University